“…her shamelessly sweet melodies and downright brutal resolutions all reflect an exile’s undying love for a tragic land. There is nostalgia for the future in this music. ”

– Octavio Roca, San Francisco Chronicle (Nina Kotova’s Cello Concerto)

“A Sonata for Cello and Piano by Kotova herself carried the titles Scenes from the Catwalk- reminiscent of her successful work as a leading international model. There is humour and style in this defty written piece; a most enjoyable affair.”

– Geoffrey Crankshaw (Musical Opinion, August 1996)

“NES raise the temperature with new concerto... Her piquant dissonances and sinuous chromaticism take up where Prokofiev leaves off…”

– Scott Cantrell (Dallas Morning News, 2005)

Listen to Nina Kotova’s Cello Concerto

Bloch, Bruch, Kotova

Released 2002

Nina Kotova, cello

Use the links below to listen: