Nina Kotova: Debut

Released 1999

Nina Kotova, cello

Use the links below to listen:

“…Nina is a musician of high seriousness and real talent…her expressive performances of such yearning miniatures…are clearly the work of a gifted artist…no less striking are her own compositions…in which a genuinely personal voice can be heard.” – TIME Magazine

1. Tchaikovsky Nocturne, Op. 19, No. 4 in D minor

2. Rachmaninov Romance (Ne poi, Krasavitsa, Op.4) 

3. Glazunov Élégie in D flat, Op. 17 (Pensée á Liszt)

4. Chopin Étude, Op. 25, No. 7 

5. Stravinsky Danse Russe from Pétrouchka 

6. Fauré Élégie 

7. Rimsky-Korsakov Hymn to the Sun (Turkish Princess) from Le Coq d’or 

8-10. Kotova Sketches from the Catwalk

11. Lyadov Preludia, Op. 11, No. 1

12. Kotova Reminiscence

13. Glazunov Entracte (to scene II) from Raymonda

14. Rachmaninov Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14

15-17. Kotova Dark Blue 

18. De Falla Ritual Fire Dance from El amor brujo